As a presbyterian church, we are governed by elders, elected by the members of the congregation. They have the spiritual and pastoral oversight of the church, and sit on the Kirk Session. Our minister has a special role as a teaching elder.


In addition to elders, we also elect deacons. They are responsible for the financial affairs and well-being of the congregation. Together with the elders, they form the Deacons' Court.



Our Minister is...

Rev. Farquhar Renwick, Free Church Manse, Croft na Creich, North Kessock,  IV1 3ZE - Phone: 01463 731659

During our Minister's absence, the Interim Moderator is Rev Dr Malcolm MacLean of Greyfriars & Stratherrick Free Church, Inverness, who can be contacted at  Home Tel No: 01463 714362  or  Mobile Tel No: 07808 829152  or by email at:  greyfriarsminister@gmail.com

If Dr MacLean not available, Rev Douglas MacKeddie (ret'd), Knockbain Free Church, can be contacted at Home Tel No:  01463 418950  or  Mob Tel No: 07838 836564 or by email at: eileandubh44@gmail.com


Our Elders are... 

Tommy Cook, 26 Heatherly Crescent, Inverness IV2 4AW 

Hector Grigor,  Redfield Farm, North Kessock, IV1 3XD 

John MacDonald, "Viewbay", Munlochy, IV8 8ND

Ian Maclennan, (Church Officer and Precentor), 20 Millbank, North Kessock, IV1 3XJ

Norman MacLeod, 32 Bellfield Road, North Kessock, IV1 3XU
David E MacRae (Session Clerk) "Creston", Culloden Road, Inverness
Ricky MacRae (Clerk to the Deacons' Court), 34 Bellfield Road, North Kessock, IV1 3XU

Our Deacons are... 

Norman MacLeod, Upper Muiryden, Fortrose

Angus Renwick (Precentor), Easter Strath of Auchterflow, Killen 

Peter D Sinclair, (Church Treasurer and PVG Co-ordinator) "Lingay", 49 Oldmill Lane, Inverness, IV2 3XP 

Our Webmaster is ... 

Mr Philip Coghill, North Kessock

Our Church Treasurer and PVG Co-ordinator is ...

Peter D Sinclair, "Lingay", 49 Oldmill Lane, Inverness, IV2 3XP